"I arrived at A & E on a back ..."

About: Northwick Park Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

I arrived at A & E on a back board after an unpleasant car accident.From the Paramedics/firebrigade to the standard of attention and nursing care I experienced was excellent.I was given pain relief immediately and cared for well. The x-ray staff were also kind and caring, all of this helped me to feel relaxed after a very traumatic experience. I was referred immediately for physiotherapy which is still ongoing.I have also received hydrotherapy with excellent care and attention from the physiotherapy department. I am being reffered to an orthopaedic consultant and will be happy to come to your hospital as I have had nothing but the kindest and best of care since my accident.

Thank you, and I hope that your staff coontinue to learn and approach patients as people

What could be improved

Cleanliness is not fantastic, Rather dirty in places.In todays climate of MRSA and C difficile we should be modernising the run down sections of the hospital, closing them, and budgeting for these improvemnts whilst still providing quality care.Each year should bring new and improved areas with like minded staff

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Northwick Park Hospital

Thank you for your positive comments about the care you received at our hospital.

However we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the level of cleanliness at the hospital. We would like to reassure you that we have a number of initiatives underway to improve cleanliness which includes a recent deep cleaning programme across all our wards. We have also made significant reductions in the number of infections during the past year.

Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss this in more detail by calling 020 8869 2026. Thank you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful