"Newton 4 Rehab"

About: Sandwell General Hospital

Anything else?

Newton 4 rehab is the worse ward ever,It's dull and deary,the lights don't work properly,as you enter the ward it smells of urine,the care provided is appallling,the staff are rude and when you ask for things they ignore you and make excuses. The floors are dirty overall the cleansiness is appalling. The toilets and shower rooms are discusting and smell.The standard of care provided is appalling,the dr's never seem to be around and paitent care is totally unacceptable.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sandwell General Hospital

I am sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at Sandwell Hospital. Your comments have already been passed onto the patient liaison team to look into however if you would like to provide more detail if you contact me on tobylewis@nhs.net we will investigate this matter thoroughly. Toby Lewis, Chief Executive

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story