"Long term problems fixed elsewhere"

About: Tameside General Hospital

Anything else?

Needing a hip replacement for over twenty years and only being in youtr thirties is already an issue in itself-but lack of care or consideration prompted me to use choose and book elsewhere. What a difference! Surgery agreed on first visit-Tameside have a shoddy excuse for a and e doctors who do not pay attention to presentation of patient and this is not only my opinion. Unfortunately it spans over twenty years too. TGH sort it out.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from John Goodenough, Director of Nursing, Tameside Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for providing feedback in relation to your experience. I am sorry you have felt the need to go to an alternative provider. However, we would like to understand why you have made this choice and would ask that you contact our complaints department on 0161 922 6025.

Kind regards,

Beverley Tabernacle

Deputy Director of Nursing

‘’Would you like to help the hospital to improve its services further? We are currently looking for patients and carers to become involved in a development called “Patient Stories”. We want to know more about our services from the point of view of those who received them – what was good, bad, what could be improved, what should be changed. Want to know more about what’s involved?

Please contact John Goodenough, Director of Nursing at John.Goodenough@tgh.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Tameside General Hospital

Thank you for providing feedback in relation to your experience. I am sorry you have felt the need to go to an alternative provider. However, we would like to understand why you have made this choice and would ask that you contact our complaints department on 0161 922 6025. Kind regards, Beverley Tabernacle Deputy Director of Nursing ‘’Would you like to help the hospital to improve its services further? We are currently looking for patients and carers to become involved in a development called “Patient Stories”. We want to know more about our services from the point of view of those who received them – what was good, bad, what could be improved, what should be changed. Want to know more about what’s involved? Please contact John Goodenough, Director of Nursing at John.Goodenough@tgh.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story