"Urgent care centre"

About: Hemel Hempstead Hospital

Anything else?

Attended recently because 11year old son had swallowed 2 ball magnets. Seen in one hour. Thorough examination by ECP. Prompt call back from paeds and surgeons at watford general. Requested X-Ray promptly carried out. Promptly reviewed X-rays by surgeons at watford general. All good. All done in 2 hours.

Only complaint is radiographer questioned the need for the X-ray with us rather than the doctor. We had to explain why they wanted it to justify the reason to her. As a nurse I was clinical capable of doing this but I feel this discussion should not have been with us. Other people may have been distressed by the insinuation that it was unnecessary and may have not been able to explain to her. She said she would write the reason on the form "to cover her".

It is not appropriate for patients to hear this or have this sort of discussion to justify investigations.

Otherwise - no complaints. Second time of using UCC - prompt care.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Hemel Hempstead Hospital

We're pleased to hear that you were impressed with the service of our Urgent Care and X-ray teams during your son's treatment process. Our staff are working hard to provide this level of patient experience to all of our patients, so this will truly give them some added motivation.

On your points regarding your radiographer, without specific details it is difficult to comment. However if you wish to provide some feedback to clarify this situation and in order to help us avoid potential issues like this in the future, please do contact us directly through the Trust’s Quality Assurance team at wherts-tr.complaintsteam@nhs.net . We would be more than happy to address your concerns and respond directly to you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful