"satisfied by stay on ward B2 but some issues"

(as the patient),

Initially the food ob B2 in Basseelaw was poor in that it was lukewarm when served. However, that situation has improved enormously. The restaurant itself is quite basic but adequate and might benefit from low, piped music. The standard of cleanliness generally also seems to have improved during my stay for exhaustion on B2.

Flexibility regarding visitors travelling long distances has been good.

Activities have been enjoyable, but the overall view has been marred by the lack of coordination between the estates department and patients complaints regarding plumbing issues etc. There is very little privacy, particularly at visiting times when the ladies lounge is occupied.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Jane Danforth, Involvement Team , Involvement & Experience, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

picture of Jane Danforth

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about B2. You have raised several issues that need addressing. I will pass this posting onto the ward manager so a discussion with the other departments you mention can take place. We really appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback as it's important to provide an environment that helps your recovery.

We will get back to you soon.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

Dear Sniff290

I am sorry to hear about the problems you have been having with the plumbing. All the taps to the showers, basins and baths on the wards have been identified for replacement which will take place over the next 3-4 months. In the meantime those causing major problems have been cleared for urgent repairs at a meeting on 8th November 2012 and it is anticipated that most repairs will be completed by the end of November.

Staff are liaising with Local Estates providers to ensure that the work takes place as quickly as possible with minimal disruption to the services

Kind Regards

Steve

S N Winfield

Facilities Manager

DDI 0115 9934531

Ext 10231

email steve.winfield@nottshc.nhs.uk