"Hopeless and frustrating"

About: Northwick Park Hospital

What could be improved

The knowledge of receptionists who put you through to departments which have closed and leave you hanging on the phone forever. The appointments dept who put you through to the nutritionist when your query is about Urology. The do-it-yourself ring around the hospital until you strike lucky and find someone who either knows what they are doing or can be bothered. Hopeless place 25 years ago when my children were born; hopeless place 6 years ago when my mother died and the poor NHS headlines still apply to this place today.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Northwick Park Hospital

We were sorry to learn that you have had poor experiences of Northwick Park Hospital both recently and in the past. Your feedback will be passed on to the appropriate management Teams so that they can take action. If you wish to raise your concerns formally, you can write to the Chief Executive, Northwick Park Hospital, Watford Road, Harrow, Middlesex, HA1 3UJ. You can also raise your concerns formally via email to nwlh-tr.Trust@nhs.net

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful