"My experience was both positive and negative."

About: Bradford Royal Infirmary

What I liked

I liked some of the staff because they were very friendly. on my last day and the some of the night staff were very nice. There were about four midwives that were really nice and kind furtheremore you could tell they loved their jobs.

What could be improved

Not all of staff were friendly or willing to help. For example when I called the staff there attidude was disgusting and they were not willing to help. I got more help at home than I got at the hospital, I found it very hard and painful to get out of the hospital bed and I hesitated to call anyone for help. When I was in bed and could not get out. I wasnt given a choice to pick the food I like. The catering staff lady was very rude and ignorant.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Bradford Royal Infirmary

Hello, first of all can I please apologise that you did not receive a response to your feedback at the time. This seems to have been due to a technical fault which meant some posts not feeding through to us, and we have asked NHS Choices to put this right.

I am sorry that you were unhappy with the attitudes and behaviour of some staff, though I am pleased that other staff provided the standard of care we expect for our patients. You might also like to know that since the time that you posted the menus have had a major review and hopefully you would find the choice and quality of food better should you ever be in hospital here again. We do take patient views of the food into account and do regular surveys, and testing of food by members of the public.

Should you have any further concerns please ask to speak to a senior member of the nursing team, or the Matron for the area so we can look into it straight away and put it right. If you do not feel you can do that please contact the Patient Experience Manager on 01274 364810.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful