"as stated my experience of the coronary was..."

About: University Hospital Of North Durham

What I liked

I was only in the Coronary care Unit for 3 nights but the care I received was very good all the staff were very obliging and came as soon as I pressed the bell for the commode etc I cannot praise them enough

What could be improved

I was referred by my doctor to A&E arrived 16.45 with chest pains was not settled into a bed until 03.00AM and the old complaint the food

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from University Hospital Of North Durham

Dear June,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent admission to the Accident and Emergency Department and Coronary Care Unit at University Hospital of North Durham.

Whilst I am very pleased to hear that you had a positive experience on the Coronary Care Unit I am sorry to hear that you had a long wait from arriving in the A&E Department to being settled into bed and that you were unhappy with the food.

The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients, and your comments will be shared with the relevant staff. If you would like to discuss any aspect of your admission, please contact the Patient Experience Team on 0800 7835774.

Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices.

Patient Experience Team

Tel: 0800 7835774