"Angry and frustrated with antenatal care"

About: Royal Lancaster Infirmary / Maternity care

(as the patient),

Went in for a check up as I was having abdominal pain at 31 weeks pregnant.

I was forgotten about for 3 hours and then when I finally saw a doctor, I wasn't checked over by him, or offered any reason why I was in such discomfort, the doctor just complained that the unit was too busy and he hadn't had time for a cup of tea.

I came home angry and frustrated and still in discomfort with no explanation or investigation.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for posting a comment on our services. We are sorry that you did not receive the care you expected and we are additionally sorry for our slow response to your comment, which is due to an email alert error. If you would like to discuss the changes we have made to our services since your comment, please call our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01539 795497.