"very very poor organisation of..."

About: Hospital Of St Cross (Rugby)

Anything else?

I used the out of hours service as the Dunchaurch surgery was closed for bank holiday.

I was given an apointment time of 11:40 but was not seem by a doctor until 13:50, over 2 hours later.

Given that cuastomer demand was known and medical resources were known this was an entirely unacceptable and unnecessary wait cuased by inefficiency.

Cuastomer satifaction rating - zero.SurgeryOpening hoursServiceOut of hoursDoctors

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Daniel Ibeziako, Communications Manager, Communications, University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on the service at the Hospital of St Cross. We are sorry that the you had such an experience and that, even though it is situated at the Hospital of St Cross, UHCW NHS Trust is not responsible for this particular service. However, we have forwarded the comment on to the organisation responsible for providing the out of hours service to make them aware and give them an opportunity to provide a response.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Hospital Of St Cross

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on the service at the Hospital of St Cross. We are sorry that you had such an experience and that, even though it is situated at the Hospital of St Cross, UHCW NHS Trust is not responsible for this particular service. However, we have forwarded the comment on to the organisation responsible for providing the out of hours service to make them aware and give them an opportunity to provide a response.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful