"Nothing"

About: Charing Cross Hospital

What I liked

Nothing

What could be improved

When you finally get through to a switchboard operator, they are rude, hurry you and can be heard huffing and puffing when trying to explain what you want as the automated service didn't recognise what I was asking.

Not all of us are of an age that we understand technology and need personal service. I even asked to speak to the supervisor and was cut off !

When visiting my husband in his ward, the nurses said he wasnt their even though the admissions office said he was. I then went back down to the ground floor to be told that I did go to the correct floor. So up I went up again and again was told no husband. I insisted to speak to a Sister at which point I was told "don't get stroppy otherwise I will call security"

Eventually they found out that he was on their ward after all.

Anything else?

Really poor service all around. I am not ever going to let me or my husband ever go into their again.

And please get rid of that awful automated telephone system and employ some courteous operators !

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Charing Cross Hospital

We are sorry to learn of your experience and that you had a poor service. If you would like to discuss the issues that you have raised, please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 020 3313 0088 or email pals@imperial.nhs.uk.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful