"disgusting service"

About: Gravesham Community Hospital

No one has been called in for over an hour but five people have come out! 12 people waiting and no one being seen at all! Barely operational at all, avoid at all costs

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Gravesham Community Hospital

Hello

We are very sorry to learn of your poor experience in Gravesham Minor Injury Unit.

Please accept our apologies for the length of time you had to wait.

We would normally expect the service to communicate to patients the predicted waiting time and explain the reason for any unavoidable delay. We have passed your comments onto the service lead in the MIU so that she can investigate further.

If you wish to receive an update on her findings please contact us on the contact details given below and mention that it is with reference to your NHS Choices review on 17.8.16.

Best wishes

Customer Care Team

Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0300 123 1807

Email: kcht.cct@nhs.net

Website: www.kentcht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful