"Clean, professional and fast"

On the day - v. helpful staff, efficient service, state of the art, short wait time - overall a very smooth visit. My only criticism would be the hospital switchboard were absolutely dire at answering the phone. I needed to rearrange my appointment, calling at a relatively quiet time of day (10am)

I ended up being actively put through to complaints on the phone service by an operator elsewhere within the system, who tried for about 15 minutes solidly to connect me, after I'd done the same myself without their aid - no answer the whole time. This aside, it's a great place to receive treatment.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from New Birmingham Dental Hospital

Dear Adrian T

Thank you for your feedback about your experience of Birmingham Dental Hospital.

I am sorry you have had difficulties contacting us by telephone.

We have made some changes and improvements to the phone systems but it sounds like you have experienced difficulties since these improvements have been made.

In order to address this issue, it would be very helpful to know which numbers you called so we can check where these specific numbers are routed to when the line is busy.

I would be very grateful if you could email me, Alison.last@bhamcommunity.nhs.uk, with the details of the numbers called or alternatively please phone me on 0121 466 7128.

Please leave a message if I am unable to answer your call in person and I will call you back.

If you still need to contact the hospital about changing your appointment, please call the Customer Service team on 0800 9172855 who will be happy to liaise with the clinic / hospital on your behalf.

Kind regards

Alison Last

Associate Director of Patient Experience

Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful