"What a difference"

About: South Tyneside District Hospital

My mother has myasthenia graves a rare auto immune disease she is 87 and sadly now has dementia nin years ago after a fall and breaking her hip and arm she was admitted to your hospital my concerns were ignored by everyone and as predicted she ended up very ill at the RVI last Tuesday she had a medical emergency and when the ambulance service said they had to take her back to south Tyneside I almost cried however from arriving in A& I was listened to and then on the EAU and finially ward ten everyone was amazing the care the administration of her vital medication six times a day the doctors nursing staff and everyone I came into contact were all positive no complaints whatsoever thank you for the care and expertise in getting Mam well and home so quickly won't ever again have negative comments about south Tyneside a big thank you from all our family x

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from South Tyneside District Hospital

Thank you for providing feedback following your mother's recent admission to South Tyneside District Hospital.

We are very pleased to learn that you were happy with the care and treatment provided to your mother and we are pleased to hear of her positive experience.

The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it helps us to gain an understanding of what is important to our patients.

Your kind feedback will be shared with our Business Manager to ensure that this can be shared with the relevant staff.

We hope that your mother is feeling much better and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on NHS Choices.

Customer Services Department

South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust

Telephone: 0191 4040 1072

E-mail: customer.services@stft.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful