"Bounced around like ball"

About: Maidstone District General Hospital

Very disappointed with the way I was treated. Spent hours in A&E then moved to a medical ward then moved again in the morning to another medical ward.

Asking for updates and staff not knowing what is going on. Rude to family members trying to see what is going on. Don't follow up on orders that were requested, saying " I will do it later" or "when I get a chance" Wasn't given dinner or offered something to eat or drink

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Maidstone District General Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent experience at Maidstone Hospital. We were sorry to learn that communication was poor and that you were not offered anything to eat or drink during your stay. If you would like us to follow up your concerns, please contact the PALS office at mtw-tr.palsoffice@nhs.net. With kind regards, the PALS team

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful