"Vehemently hate this hospital and it's terrible..."

About: Tameside General Hospital

Rude staff. Not involving family. Sending people home when not ready because want the bed. Rude when asked to get my mum help at home because they'd have to do more paperwork. Even after all the CQC advice and requirements they continue to lack serious improvement. For all he fancy posters and the addition of a new building they are failing inpatients. There are not enough nurses per patients. I had to ring to speak to a nurse because when I was on the ward there were only student nurses to answer questions. She was left without a dressing on a new wound overnight and staff had to be asked repetitively to re dress!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from PA to Director of Quality and Governance, Tameside and Glossop Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust

I am very sorry to read your opinion following your experience of our services.

I would like to meet with you personally to address your concerns but I need your details and information to fully investigate the specific issues you have highlighted

As I am unable to contact you directly as your posting is anonymous please can you contact me on 0161 922 5352 and I will ensure the issues you have raised are fully investigated and responded to.

Peter Weller

Director of Quality & Governance

0161 922 5352