"Unwell on Holiday"

About: Arran Medical Group

(as the patient),

Rang the surgery, had terrible phone reception, but the caring receptionist was very understanding. the doctor rang back 30min later, reassured me and organised for a sample to be collected. I was over the moon with the level of caring and service, you wouldnt get that south of the boarder!

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Eunice Goodwin, Patient Feedback Manager for NHS Ayrshire and Arran, Quality Improvement and Governance Team, NHS Ayrshire and Arran

picture of Eunice Goodwin

Dear PatientBill,

Thank you for sharing your story with us, I am sure the practice will be delighted with your comments. I am also glad you were happy with the care you received on Arran. It is such a great place to be, Scotland in miniature as they say. I hope you had (or are having) a wonderful holiday and you are not being eaten alive by the midges.

Take care,

Eunice

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from Ruth Betley, Practice Manager, Arran Medical Group

Hi PatientBill

I am really glad to hear that you had such a good experience of our practice on Arran. We always try to look after all our patients to a high standard and that includes those people who come to our lovely island for a holiday. Thank you for your feedback I will be passing them on to our reception team.

Kind regards

Ruth

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful