"North Middlesex Hospital"

About: North Middlesex Hospital

I have been to many other hospitals due to my parents health problem and this hospital has made me feel very unsafe and very unhappy. The emergency service is so poor and there is a lack of care, the waiting times are extremely long no matter what the situation the patients are in. This service was the worse I have experienced and I will not chose to step in their ever again.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from North Middlesex Hospital

Thank you for your feedback.

So sorry that you had a delay in A&E.

Patients are always triaged on arrival and have been treated in order of clinical need. The waiting time also varies according to the number of blue light ambulances arriving with emergency A&E cases when there are a lot of patients who require immediate emergency care it can impact on waiting times of others.

I am the A&E managing director, neil.hardy-lofaro@nhs.net and will be sharing your comments with the team.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful