"I attended A and E on Saturday evening with..."

About: Royal Stoke University Hospital

I arrived last Saturday evening with a dislocated thumb. All the staff were helpful and diligent . I was referred to the trauma ward, where I was attended by nurse. They were brilliant. They anaesthetised the area and relocated the thumb joint. I was on my way back home within 2 hours , and that included X rays before and after relocation. . I have no complaints about my treatment.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust

Dear Mr Baylis

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience of University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the level of care you received and that you feel you had a positive experience.

Kind regards

Rachel Harrop