"No one to turn to in time of crisis"

I telephoned the crisis team several times. I only call them in time of crisis.

I have tried to complain about the lack of help but nobody is interested. This is my 4th attempt at get to g this review on here. It's as if my opinion does not count of I that they believe I am making these responses up. I am not it's why I am getting worse.

I am not even more determined to harm myself as nobody is willing to listen or believe me.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sandwell Park

We are sorry that you feel that you were provided with a less than satisfactory response from our crisis team and that you feel there was a lack of interest in your situation.

The aim of the crisis service is to provide safe and effective support and care to people who are experiencing mental health difficulties.

The service offers timely interventions both in person and by telephone when people are experiencing periods of crisis and we are sorry if you feel the response you received made you feel worse.

We are committed to learn from patient experience and would welcome the details of your experience and the issues you have raised so that we can explore why you did not receive this level of service we normally expect. If you would like to discuss this matter in further detail you are welcome to make contact with Corinne Aspel Lead Senior Nurse Patient and Carer Experience on 01913333566 or by e mail corinne.aspel@nhs.net

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful