"Do Not Trust This Hospital"

About: Blackpool Victoria Hospital

Speaking as a very close relative of a family member currently in this hospital,mainly in the Cardio Unit. Patient has been in this hospital for 2 months and is no closer to getting anything done for a very serious issue. The only thing that has happened apart from numerous scans & tests because staff don't talk to eachother is patient has picked up an infection/ulcer in her leg,that wasn't there before being admitted. Not been nursed correctly,The patient is now getting depressed and has been lied too and given too many hopes of treatment too many times that it's hard to believe anything any staff members at any level say. No left in a side ward by herself.

Awful treatment from staff that don't really care.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Andrew Heath, Lead in Patient Experience & Engagement, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience. I would like to apologies that the experience you have described has not been the one we would wish for.

If you feel able to please can you contact our Patient Relations team directly by email so that we can get further details about what has happened and ensure that your concerns are fully investigated, please contact them on patient.relations@bfwhospitals.nhs.uk

Thank you once again for leaving feedback and taking the time to comment on your recent experience I will ensure that this is shared directly with the teams involved.

Yours faithfully,


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful