"Bad manner"

I would share my opinion since some of your staffs treat people unfairly/unfriendly. Today 7/3/2016 I met a nurse and treated us as she treats a prisoner. When I entered the room I said “Hi” the nurse did not answer either, then after they talked angrily to my daughter who was very sick. This is not first time one of your team treats us very rudely while you have some staffs who are originally English treat people kindly and very friendly.

Finally, I would appreciate if you could have some complain forms and ask patients to leave feedbacks.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Washwood Health Urgent Care Centre

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, I am very sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience.

All staff are reminded of the importance of building rapport with patients and I am sorry that you did not feel this was the case during your visit. We do provide friends and family forms at our service and encourage both positive and negative feedback in order for us to improve our service. We also have a 'What if I have a concern' leaflet that outlines our feedback and complaints process and provides the number to our customer services team: 0300 303 9509. All staff are aware of these documents and I am sorry if you were not directed to them during your visit. I will ensure that all staff are reminded of the importance of communicating this more clearly in future.

Gemma Jones

Senior Operations Manager

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful