"Could not be contacted - very poor service."

About: William Harvey Hospital

I rang all morning on the William Harvey's 01 233 616033 number given on their appointments letter, but no one ever answers. I checked the Internet using an alternate number and every time I reached the William Harvey X ray department the phone is answered, and they put the phone down on me (mainly around 12:30pm Thursday).

The reason for wishing to cancel my Friday, 11 March 2016 appointment is because after a very long wait my appointment was double booked, one at the William Harvey the other at the new Whitstable Health Centre, which I have recently attended.

I wish to bring to your attention the incompetence, the rudeness and general inefficiency surrounding this early stage of my health problem.

The form below does not allow the selection of the Xray department....

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from William Harvey Hospital

I am truly sorry to learn about this dreadful experience.

We need to investigate what happened and to ensure that other patients are not subject to a poor customer service.

Please would you contact PALS (the Patient Advice and Liaison Service) on 01227 783145 or 01227 864314 or by email at ekh-tr.PALS@nhs.net or via our website www.ekhuft@nhs.uk (and complete an online form) so that we can take this forward.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful