"no care"

About: Manor Hospital

I went to hospital with a angina pain and after an ecg was left in a chair in a mixed bay for over 11 hrs. all the staff kept telling me different things about what they were going to do but hardly anything was done. During my time there I witnessed a lot of distressing things. Many people discharged themselves due to the chaos. I also discharged myself as I got very frustrated with lack of communication from staff. Walsall manor hospital used to be a good hospital now i no longer see it as somewhere you can get help instead its a place where you have to worry more about your health. I hope someone who reads this will take action but i very much doubt it. Nurses stand around chatting no hygiene doctors are trying to get through there lists as fast as possible such a shame there is no care at all. Im very disappointed and will try my best never to go back to manor a&e again

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust


Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We sorry to read that you felt you weren't clearly communicated with and that you were told different things by staff. We aim to learn from patient feedback and would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience at the Trust. Please give our Patient Relations team a call on 01922 656463 at your earliest convenience.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful