"Do not go here"

About: Basildon University Hospital

This place is dreadful. The receptionist was just, absolutely shocking. Poorly presented for one but that's Basildon all over, and extremely rude. Had me waiting for 5 minutes and then was extremely blunt when I checked in. I was given the wrong prescription which didn't make my skin better but ruin it and now I have a complaint with the ombudsmen regarding all of this. If you need help, please do not go here I am so disgusted that I have been forced to go private than ever step foot in here again

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Basildon University Hospital

We are sorry that you have had cause to raise concerns about the Dermatology Department at Basildon Hospital.

All feedback is important to us to ensure learning and to improve services provided to our patients.

Your comments have therefore been forwarded to the department's management to share with staff as appropriate.

We note that you have raised a complaint with the Ombudsman, however if you do wish to discuss any of the concerns you have raised, please contact our Complaints Department on 01268 524900 Ext 3222 or email complaints.management@btuh.nhs.uk.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful