"A& E admittance through doctor"

About: Royal United Hospital

I had excellent care from the staff, the receptionist through to the nurses on duty. Friendly and helpful. Then came the time for the duty surgeons, and that is where it went downhill fast. They believe their Gods and strut around like they are the only ones that matter. Their rudeness to other staff and patients was the worse I have ever seen. They were obnoxious and arrogent beyond believe. They would not listen to what I was telling them and talked over me when I was trying to explain my pain. The registrar told me they were too busy to listen to me and they had other people to see and didn't want to waste time with me.

Then when I wanted to put in a complaint I asked to see a manager, where a member of the care staff portrait themself as a Nursing manager was rude to me telling me they are busy and they did not have time for me. I questioned their position and when I told them I was recording the conversation they changed, denying that they said they were a nursing manager and insulted me before getting up and walking out.

Impossible to make a complaint and warned if I do then " God help me if I should ever need hospital treatment again, and that as I had scans planned there I should bear that in mind".

That is something I thought I would never hear in one of our hospitals.

The care and respect giving by all the nursing staff was first class but let down by the surgeons and the staff impersonating nursing staff.

I would not recommend this place to anyone, and that's a shame because of the fantastic service from the nurses were undone by the lazy, rude and arrogant surgeons.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal United Hospital

We welcome your comments regarding your experience at the RUH as they helps us to identify problems and improve the quality of our service and care.

We are very sorry to read that you were unhappy with the attitude of surgeons.

If you would like us to investigate and respond to your concerns fully we would ask that you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01225 825656 or via email at ruh-tr.PatientAdviceandLiaisonService@nhs.net

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful