"worse than going to your gp"

About: The Royal London Hospital

took me sometime to get to see a gastroentrologist at this department at Royal London in Whitechapel Road, but unfortunately once I got to be seen they would let me explain all my symptoms than telling me that they will take further tests although they didnt during the whole year, the gastronentrology team is tiny and they are just there once or twice a week but that doest justfy the fact that the gastroentrologist who work have less knowledge than your gp, they will treat you with no dignity at all despite the fact you are in critical condition go to your gp and ask to change to another hospital as soon as possible, if your gp dont want to do that change gp to that will help you to change gastroentrologist if your health is important for you

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from The Royal London Hospital

Dear LS

We are very sorry to read that you are unhappy with the care that was provided to you during your appointment with our Gastroenterology Service and sad to hear that as a result of this you felt that you had to change hospitals.

We would like to look into the concerns you have raised here and ask that you contact us to provide us with more detailed information. To do this please contact the Patient, Advice and Liaison Service on 020 3594 2040 or by email: pals@bartshealth.nhs.uk

Kind regards

Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful