"Orthopaedic consultation knee"

About: Weston General Hospital

I am very disappointed by the consultation my 87 year old mother received today by an extremely rude member of the orthopaedic team. The consultant did not listen to what my mother or I was saying regarding her current pain relief, repeated getting it wrong and misunderstanding, as they repeated talked loudly over us in an extremely pompous overbearing manner . Let's hope their surgical talents are better than their disgraceful patient and relative bedside manner.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Weston General Hospital

Hi there,

Many thanks for your comments and we are very sorry to hear you weren't happy with our Orthopaedic department. We will of course pass on your comments to the team so they can look into this. If you would like to discuss this matter further, can we please ask that you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01934 647216 or you can email them using wnt-tr.pals@nhs.net . They will be happy to look into this for you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful