"Incorrect opening hours"

About: Congleton War Memorial Hospital

We were disappointed to find the minor injuries unit shut when we attended on Saturday. The nhs site that advertises the minor injury unit with all it's opening times had it open until 8.80 pm at night as did the sign next to the doorbell on the minor injuries main entrance. I see another reviewer has already made similar comments so this is doubly disappointing.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Congleton War Memorial Hospital

We were very sorry to learn of your experiences. The opening times for Congleton War Memorial Hospital's Minor Injuries Unit are correct on the trust's own website - http://www.eastcheshire.nhs.uk/Our-Services/Minor-Injuries-Unit.htm - however the weekend opening times were out-of-date on the NHS Choices website. We will ensure these are updated as soon as possible and address the issue regarding the sign near the entrance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful