"Well run hospital ward"

About: Royal Blackburn Hospital

My husband was a patient on C8 ward. He was poorly on admission and had had several recent admissions at another hospital for different problems.

The staff cared both in the acute phase and also to aid his recovery and ensured he was given support on discharge.

The ward manager lived up to the title, care was well organised, staff were efficient and caring.

Communication was good between staff and to the patient and relatives. As I was a medical ward Sister in the past I was very pleased to see that the death of good nursing care has been greatly exaggerated and it is alive and well on this ward. Thank you

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Blackburn Hospital

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent admission to Ward C8 at Royal Blackburn Hospital and thank you for taking the time to do so.

Your comments will be forwarded to the team who will be delighted to hear that your experience was so positive as we always strive to deliver safe, personal and effective care.

We are really keen to hear about your experience and what made it so positive for you so that we can try to make it like this for every patient visiting our hospitals and services.

If you would like to share your story with us please contact me Helen Ritchie on 01254 734471 or alternatively you can email me at Helen.ritchie@elht.nhs.uk

Many thanks again for commenting

Helen Ritchie, Senior patient experience facilitator

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful