About: Manchester Royal Eye Hospital

Do you realise that I am now stuck at home with no prescription due to an error made by your administration staff. I ended up having a an eye scan instead of an eye test for a prescription . More time and expense wasted .

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

We are very sorry to receive your comments and concerns via the NHS Choices / Patient Opinion websites about your experiences at the Eye Hospital in October 2015.

It is very difficult to respond to the specific concerns you have raised without being able to investigate in detail. We take all issues surrounding patient care very seriously and would very much like to hear from you directly about this. If you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 0161 276 8686 or by e-mailing pals@cmft.nhs.uk we will be happy to discuss this with you.

The Patient Experience Team

Central Manchester University Hospitals, NHS Foundation Trust