"Go to another Hospital"

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

Having been forced to come back to this sham of a hospital due to an emergency I still find the same poor system, arrogant doctors same lack of communication between doctors and same circles I and others on the ward with me are forced to run around in, the only thing I can be positive about is the nursing staff who deserve 5 stars alone. The doctors disagree with one another consistently from patient to patient and therefore the patient is left in pain. My advice save wasting time and go to a hospital where the doctors value each others opinion as well as their patients. (currently under surgical)

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about your experience in the Emergency Department at Arrowe Park Hospital, although we are grateful for your positive feedback about the nursing staff.

We are committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however we realise that there may be times when we do not get things right. We record and monitor all feedback, positive and negative, about the experiences our patients have.

We would like to investigate your concerns in detail. If you would like us to do so, please ring the Patient Relations team on 0151 604 7660, email wih-tr.Patientrelations@nhs.net or in writing to Patient Relations team, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. The Patient Relations team can discuss the best way that we can try to address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful