"Worst aftercare ever"

About: Spire Southampton Hospital

I went in for surgery, a fairly big op, everything was rushed and the level of aftercare was just non existent, clearly something is going very wrong in this hospital regarding how it treats it's patients, given BUPA have paid for this, I really don't believe they got thier monies worth. I now believe my operation and myselt weren't given enough time to rest, heal or recover properly, I am truly disappointed and very upset.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Spire Southampton Hospital

We are very sorry to hear that you feel you have not received the high standard of service we always aim to deliver. Listening to and acting on feedback is important to us and we would like to take the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your experience. We have a thorough process for considering any complaint we receive and look upon it as an opportunity to identify how we might improve our service; to arrange this, please contact me on telephone 023 8077 5544.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards

Claire Oatridge

Business Development Manager

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful