"The best care imaginable"

About: Good Hope Hospital

I was admitted into A&E in the early hours of Sunday morning.

The nursing staff were quite literally wonderful. I was treated with the speediest and kindest of care and patched up. We read a great deal in the local press about poor service in GH, well I for one am bewildered. Yes they are under resourced and under funded but despite that the staff provide exemplary professional and compassionate care.

I was back today for a follow up examination and arrived late, which is unacceptable in my view! Regardless I was still seen by a consultant and necessary treatment administered within a very short time frame

A big Thank You to the most underrated people who are doing a fantastic job, I'm in your debt.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Marie Helebert, Patient Services Officer, Patient Services, Heart of England Foundation Trust

Dear S Madden

Thank you for your feedback following your attendance to the Emergency Department at Good Hope Hospital.

I am so pleased to learn that you were treated speedily and with kindness before being discharged home, then attending for a follow up visit and finding again you were treated efficiently and with professionalism.

Unfortunately, we don't really have any control over what local media print about the service at Good Hope Hospital but I can only say it is lovely to read that your patient experience contradicts this!

Please be assured that I will share your lovely feedback with the Emergency Team at Good Hope Hospital, as well as the Radiology Team regarding your scan, and I do hope that you are now recovering well.

Once again, thank you very much for providing your comments regarding your patient experience, it is extremely important to us.

With kind regards

Marie Helebert

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful