"Occupational Health"

About: Queen's Medical Centre

Visited Occupational Health this morning. The doctor was 20 minutes late, but during the appointment kept telling me they didn't have time to listen to me. They put words into my mouth, wouldn't listen to me and talked over me.

They then told me they would need to see me again, but that they couldn't help me with my issues and advised me to speak to my union.

This is how doctors treat members of staff.

I would give no stars given in the rating if that was an option.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

We are very concerned to hear of your experience and apologise that you felt colleagues were unhelpful. Please can you contact Nicky Hill, Director of HR, directly so that she can look into your concerns further. Her email is nicky.hill@nuh.nhs.uk and phone 0115 9691169 x 76032.

Response from Queen's Medical Centre

We are very concerned to hear of your experience and apologise that you felt colleagues were unhelpful.

Please can you contact Nicky Hill, Director of HR, directly so that she can look into your concerns further. Her email is nicky.hill@nuh.nhs.uk and phone 0115 9691169 x 76032.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful