"Waiting for surgery"

About: Kettering General Hospital

I am disappointed with consultant secretary . Can never get an answer on phone every time it's a voicemail either away from desk or cannot take call at minute . I have called several times leaving the appropriate information hospital number name and call back number etc not been called back yet. Last time visited frank Radcliffe clinic to see a consultant who is understandably busy. It was 30th June 2015 had Mrsa swabs and now waiting for op on knee. It's only day care but I've been in pain for last 2 years due to motorbike accident . I am currently looking to return to work but cannot as am asked do you need time of and when . I cannot answer the question because no one has been in touch it is getting frustrating . It may be a minor op but to me it is not I will hopefully e pain free and be able to get on with life and back to normal. I cannot keep phoning as getting no where apart from that I have always found the nurses fantastic and helpful. And they deserve all the credit they get. But please someone let me know something soon.

Dawn

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Kettering General Hospital

I am sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced at Kettering General Hospital. I hope you have now had contact from the Orthopaedic Waiting list office. However, if this is not the case, I would like to discuss your concerns in more detail so I am able to investigate this for you. If you wish to, please contact our PALS team on 01536 493305 who will be able to connect your call to me directly.

Tina Robinson

Frank Radcliffe Clinic Matron

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful