"Third world hospital"

About: Bradford Royal Infirmary

After the appalling so called "care" received at this 3rd world hospital I would have to be unconscious to have to suffer future visits. Having said that, the treatment received in the A&E dept was extremely good but deteriorated to an unacceptable level on arrival to ward 4. Truly atrocious behavior and attitude from the dr (seen after being on the ward for 10hrs). No water available, no hot drink offered, not even officially admitted on to ward after 10hrs, after which I decided to sign myself out and take my chances at home. I realize that ward 4 is a medical admission ward and as such is very busy with admissions etc but that does not excuse the behavior of the dr who finally arrived and practically shouted my business to the whole ward, the vast majority of which was totally incorrect. I would never use this hospital again .

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bradford Royal Infirmary

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you have had a poor experience, please accept my apologies. I note that you have commented that your experience in A & E was extremely good. I will pass this back to the staff in the department.

If you would like to discuss further and have someone investigate your concerns please contact the PALS department on 01274 364021 at Bradford Royal Infirmary or 01274 365853 at St. Luke’s Hospital. The text phone number for deaf people is 01274 382580 at Bradford Royal Infirmary. You can also email pals@bthft.nhs.uk. Thank you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful