"Indifferent opinion"

About: Gloucestershire Royal Hospital

I was admitted as an emergency on 22/7/15 with an abcess. The triage was quick however A&E nurses sat behind a desk seemed more interested in facebook and talking about their love lives. The staff who treated me were however good. Being admitted to the day surgery unit I felt the level of staff care was brilliant, second to none in fact. The night was brilliant apart from a very rude doctor... The morning after the staff change over was good and the nurses were great especially the person who looked after my drips. Unfortunatly again there are doctors with attitude problems. The 4 individuals who came to see me only one introduced themself and was bluntly rude and inconsiderate. One person came into my room and was extremely rude and arrogant, this being the second time today they have behaved in this manor. I will not be spoken to as though i was a piece of dirt on someones shoe. As a result I will have to seek treatment elsewhere as I have no confidence in your Dorctors. In fact they badly let your very professional nursing staff down.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Gloucestershire Royal Hospital

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about the experiences you have had before and after your surgery and we'd like to look into them in a bit more detail so that we can help improve services in the future. Would you be happy to get in touch with our patient liaison (PALS) team? They can take a few more details and pass this onto the departments and staff you have mentioned. You can contact them on 0800 019 3282 (Free phone) or via email pals.gloucestershirehospitals@glos.nhs.uk Best wishes The team at Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful