"Complaint about your staff"

About: Hillingdon Hospital

DEAR SIR/MADAM, I visited Hillingdon Hospital on 21/07/2015 Accident and emergency services at 00.00. My husband had been Bee sting from his tongue,he had some issue before been allergy reaction,so we want to see the Doctor if everything ok. We were waiting to been by the Doctor ,it took 2 hours and then i decided to go and have a word with someone at the reception. I was asking how many people ahead of us etc.then when i ask min 4 hours waiting is this NHS rules or EU rules where this rules comes from. The answer wasnt really unpleasant ,what rules what EU? than i told them they souldnt speak to the people with manner . said even 3rd world country has better service than here, than front of people they basically told me to go and live there .We pay Na Tax like everyone to get this service its not free and you treating us like we are nothing . This not acceptable They can not tell people where to live...... then i was asking their name ,they didnt want to give me ,ask again can i speak to manager of this Hospital answer was there is no manager at this time. they called one person me to speak to who was really polite and nice (at least listened when i was speaking) and was keep apologizing from me. i do understand that they are work in streesfull environment ,but that does not mean they can speak with this manner. Everyone complaint abour NHS ,it there anyway that services can ger better ? Kind Regards Looking forward to hear from you.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Hillingdon Hospital

We are very sorry that you have felt the need to make a complaint about the service you received. It would be very helpful if you were able to call the service manager Noreen Rice on 01895 279959 to discuss these events in detail so that a thorough investigation of the concerns you have raised can be undertaken.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful