"Appointments and reviews"

About: Salford Royal

The secretary i deal with for dermatology is terrible their attitude is slow miserable and their tone is disgusting which I had to report I have been trying to get a review since treatment told would be seen in 3 months now been 6 and still not happy with results I have left voicemails a nd messages with the secretary again who I complained about the dermatologist to contact me over appointments been 3 weeks now still not contacted the main switchboard Also gave me wrong secretary details at first my wasting time they don't seem confident in supporting or caring here the nurse starting arguing with me once over the phone anyway I have ha emails sent to this secretary from reception dermatology saying they're in and they still haven't contacted me making a formal complaint today fed up

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Salford Royal

Thank you for your comments. We agree that your description of the member of staff's behaviour is not what we would expect from our staff and this would fall well below the minimum standards of customer service we expect from all Trust employees. We have raised these matters with the management team for our Dermatology Services so they may address this as appropriate. Please accept our apologies to you for this experience and our reassurance that it is being addressed - we would very much like to discuss these issues with you in further detail in order that we may investigate and respond to your concerns. If you haven't already, please could you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 0161-206 2003 or email PALS at pals@srft.nhs.uk, thank you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful