"Disgraceful treatment"

I attended St Georges hospital Trauma & orthopaedics out-patients, not only was I treated with a lack of respect and treated with no dignity, but my concerns over the level of pain I was in was being totally ignored by both doctors, these are according to the lasts data in the top ten of there field, well the way these two doctors have treated me is a total disgrace and they should both hang there heads in shame, the way this hospital as allowed these two doctors to behave and treat me like they have is a utter disgrace, I feel let down by both of these two doctors and would advise any one dealing with these to reconsider and seek other option, if you challenge them on anything you not happy with they simply ignore you and treat you with utter contempt, this is typical behaviour from staff at St Georges, and this also applies to the CEO who still to this day as ignored all my emails and letters I have sent to them, no doubt this will be denied, but I have copies as proof, and it seems the CEO is more interested in inflating their own reputation than dealing with the hospitals serious failures to treat patients with respect and dignity that they deserve.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from St George's Hospital (Tooting)

Thank you for posting your comments about your visit. We are very sorry to read of your experience. From your comments we believe you may have made a formal complaint and you are waiting for a response. If you have not made a formal complaint and would like to talk to the Patient Advice and Liaison Service please make contact with the service (PALS) at St. George's Hospital. PALS can help put you in touch with a manager working in the Trauma and Orthopaedic service who can investigate the service you have described. PALS is available by telephone on 020 8725 2453 or by email on pals@stgeorges.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful