"Annoyed"

About: Queen Elizabeth Hospital (Gateshead)

Was in labor for two/three weeks I rang everyday and they just fobbed me off and then when it was time to get my waters broken I rang and just told me to keep ringing back it just seemed like I was getting fobbed off all the time, I had to get another hospital to ring up and after that I got told to go in so I did and then it took them 2 hours before they came to see me they clearly saw that I was in agony and in a lot of pain and it took another 2 hours before they broke waters but the labor was brilliant and the after care I can't fault it

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Queen Elizabeth Hospital

We're sorry that you haven't had the experience you wanted at QE Maternity. We'd be happy to look into what happened if you contact us on pals@ghnt.nhs.uk.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful