About: Harrogate District Hospital

Staff don't speak to each other, used needles discarded on the floor by medical staff, no shower or bath given to my relative for over a week. Observations not done, medication missed, have to fill up a water jug yourself because staff are 'too busy' and important instructions from medical staff were not acted upon by nurses. When you complain they use the information you've sent in your letter to fabricate an excuse to cover their backs. utter chaos, there wasn't an option for 'no stars'.'

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Communications and Marketing Manager, Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust

Hello - firstly, apologies for the delay in responding to you.

What you say is concerning and we would like to look into this further. However, we need some further details such as the ward you're referring to, when you were in hospital, etc.

If you'd still like to take this further, please could you contact our Patient Experience Service via the ways outlined here: http://www.hdft.nhs.uk/patients-visitors/facilities-for-patients-and-visitors/patient-experience-service/

Many thanks,