"medical weight management department"

About: Salford Royal

Visited the medical weight management department this morning as a new patient, as needed help with weight loss due to weight gain and having diabetes. Was extremely disappointed with the lack of empathy, concentration and questions asked by the doctor I saw. Felt like they were not really interested. I was not really asked about my medical conditions or what medication I am taking. I was just told they can't help me and they will discharge me form the department. It was a complete waste of my time despite having a referral from my GP and also the diabetic consultant at the hospital. Really disappointed with the level of service today, will be requesting not to be sent to this hospital in the future and will be advising others to do the same. Never been to a hospital that does not like to help people!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Salford Royal

Thank you for telling us about your experiences. We were sorry to read about the problems you have reported and the Trust would welcome the chance to look into these concerns further. Please can we encourage you to contact our PALS service on 0161 206 2003 or email them directly on pals@srft.nhs.uk they will be able to explain how we can best investigate the issues you have raised.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful