"a total loss of cooperation"

About: Southmead Hospital

I've now lost count at how many times we have found little cooperation or understanding between department staff and patient notes, if and when they are kept at all. It's a total and utter mess from the time we get there to when we leave. The left doesn't know what the right is doing and what is more, nobody cares. The complaints team no longer have an office in the building (I wonder why) and it seems that even when there is face to face contact, the mistakes still continue. I no longer trust this hospital as it is. I've tried to sort problems but it's clear that it makes no difference and I give up but I would no reccomend anyone now to have treatment here.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Southmead Hospital

Dear Penguin61, Thank you your comments, which have been fed back to the relevant departments. We are very sorry that you have had a poor experience. We are sorry to hear that you have lost confidence in our hospital. Clearly this is not the experience we would wish for any of our patients, and if there is anything that we can do to help to restore your confidence, then please do contact us direct with your details. Yours sincerely, Sue Needs, Deputy Advice & Complaints Team Manager, 0117 3233710.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful