"Fantastic care given by the nurses ..."

About: St Thomas' Hospital (London)

(as the patient),

What I liked

Fantastic care given by the nurses after my angio-gram.

I was very nervous but was put at ease by all the staff.

The person who carried out the test was fantastic also his understudies were great. We shared some jokes which was calming my nerves.

Thanks to all the staff in cardiology.

What could be improved

The rest food hall is terrible. Prices to high and the food is bland to say the least.

Must be the number 1 gripe - but the car parking and charges are disgusting. And more disabled spaces needed. Also someone needs to patrol these spaces as able bodied persons are using them and shock horror doctors as well !!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Thomas' Hospital

The parking situation is difficult because space is at such a premium in central London. That does not, however, excuse anyone using a disabled space. We recently reopened our Shepherd Hall canteen for patients and staff and think it is a great improvement.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful