"Seen quickly but not heard"

About: Orsett Hospital

Seem really quickly but nurse criticised me for going there instead of to my GP as my foot and ankle injury was a couple of weeks old and self care wasn't improving the pain. I thought I didn't want to bother A and E or my GP as i had a minor injury. The nurse didn't really want to know how I'd fallen or compare my injured side to the non injured side and didn't listen to me when I was trying to explain how much passion I was in our that my toes were numb. The nurse said as I can walk and it isn't swollen there is probably nothing wrong. As someone who avoids doctors and hospitals it is disheartening when I'm not listened to. Was seen and x rayed really quickly but not given any advice for ongoing care other than to see my GP. What they would do I'll never know. Probably tell me I'm wasting their time.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Anthony Wisdom Centre

I am sorry for the time taken to respond to your review, it has only recently come to our attention that you have not received a response.

I am sorry to hear of your poor experience. I have contacted the Integrated Care Director for Basildon/Brentwood and Assistant Director of Adult Services to request that an investigation is carried out to look into the concerns you have raised. As we cannot respond to these serious concerns on an open forum, we would welcome the opportunity to hear from you further and invite you to contact our Complaints Team on 0300 555 1201 ext. 66690 or by email at nelftcomplaints@nelft.nhs.uk at the earliest possible opportunity.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful