"Our stay in ward 15"

About: University Hospital (Coventry)

We recently stayed at the hospital with my son as he was very poorly. I can't get over how amazing the staff were with him after a very traumatic night of him being very poorly trying to get a cannula in he was then petrified of being touched by any of the nurses. They were very patient with him and waited for him to calm down and did the very best they could considering how he was being. All the staff were so happy and smiley especially with my little boy which was amazing to see. The only think I could moan about was some of the staff that worked on the food trolleys were very miserable! But overal I was very pleased. Thank you so much for getting my little boy back to good health.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from University Hospital (Coventry)

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience at University Hospital, Coventry. I am delighted to hear that you had a positive experience and that you are happy with the care you received. It is fantastic that you experienced compassionate staff who were patient and friendly towards your son. Compassion is a value we regard very highly at our Trust, and we hope that all our staff would show this. The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients, and your kind comments will be shared with the relevant staff. Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices. Communications Team University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust Telephone: 0800 028 4203

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful