"Nightmare hours at Arrowpark A&E"

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

They Made me suffer with severe abdominal pains for hours , poor comunication, they dont explain properly anything unless you chase a stuff and ask them what was going on. Absolotely dissatisfied and dissapointed, very poor management you can tell because all those nurses laughing , talking about holidays and I was just by them with huge pains its awfull!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about your experience at Arrowe Park Hospital and for the delay in responding to you. Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however we realise that there may be times when we do not always get things right. We will share your comment with the Emergency Department. However, if you would like for us to look into your concerns further, we will need personal details and more information about what happened. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, you can ring the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on freephone 0800 432 0251, email wih-tr.pals@nhs.net or in writing to PALS, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. PALS can discuss the best way that we can address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful