"Out patient rheumatology appointment"

About: East Surrey Hospital

I am shocked by the poor service I received today in the rheumatology department, I didn't think consultants behaved like that anymore. I was not involved in my treatment choices, I was not listened to, I was told accept what I tell you, do as I say, or go away. This was a horrific experience, and nothing like my previous experiences of your hospital in other excellent departments. I hope that this is just a blip. I will be contacting PALS to raise this issue

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››

Responses

Response from Cathy White, Patient Experience Lead, Patient Experience Team, Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust

Dear Anonymous,

I am sorry that the service you received was not up to the high quality you have come to expect from our hospital. If you have not already contacted PALS, do please feel free to contact me on cathy.white@sash.nhs.uk and I will arrange for one of my colleagues to look into it for you.

With best wishes,

Cathy

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Response from East Surrey Hospital

Dear Anonymous, Firstly my apologies for the delay in replying to your post. Our response was posted on the Patient Opinion website but does not seem to have appeared on the NHS Choices site. I am sorry that the service you received was not up to the high quality you have come to expect from our hospital. If you have not already contacted PALS, do please feel free to contact me on cathy.white@sash.nhs.uk and I will arrange for one of my colleagues to look into it for you. With best wishes, Cathy

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful